Menu

Mission Statement

Supermix’s mission is to set the highest standard of quality and service for our customers, while providing a safe, stable, and honorable workplace for our team.

Customer Satisfaction

We value you as a customer and are committed to not only meeting but exceeding your expectations through superior customized service. Currently there are 16 Ready Mix locations, 22 concrete batching plants, over 150 trucks, and 1 state-of-the-art block factory: Superblock ™. Where we strive to manufacture and produce the highest quality concrete masonry blocks.

Supermix™ stands ready to deliver quality products, exceptional customer service, and valuable technical support.

“This is a service oriented company,” says Dias. “In service you strive for punctuality, and for quality. In our case, it is not only the quality of our fleet that makes a difference, but also the quality and courtesy of our employees.”

Central Concrete Supermix, Inc. has developed a tradition of the “On-Time Concrete Company”® and has taken pride in that moniker.

History

  • 1952 Brazil
    Dias family begins laying the foundation for what would become a successful cement business: Cimento Portland Cauê.
  • 1976 Minas Gerais, Brazil
    Concreto Supermix™ was founded with 1 batch plant and 10 trucks in Belo Horizonte. Today Concreto Supermix operates 120 batch plants, 2000 concrete mixer trucks, 300 concrete pump trucks, and employs 3000 people across 23 states in Brazil.
  • 1989 Miami, Florida
    In 1989, the Dias family founded Central Concrete Supermix™ with 2 plants and 22 trucks in Miami, Florida. Today, Central Concrete Supermix operates 17 locations, 22 batch plants, and over 175 trucks across the state of Florida.
  • 2006 Medley, Florida
    Superblock™, a state of the art, fully automated block factory located in Medley, Florida began operating.
  • 2012 Miami, Florida
    Under the leadership of company President, Bernardo Dias, Supermix acquired Continental Florida Materials, Inc. The acquisition considerably increased Supermix’s production and service capacity.

Meet the Team

team_quality-2

Roy MacRobert

305-218-3213
Rmacrobert@supermix.com

Jorge Alvarez

305-878-9689
Jorge@supermix.com

Luis Jimenez

954-658-5947
Ljimenez@supermix.com

Matt Bisesto

561-441-0345
Matt@supermix.com

Randy McDade

305-525-0672
Rmcdade@supermix.com

Pete Kaczorowski

954-214-4937
Pete@supermix.com

Tommy LaRusso

305-922-6359
Tlarusso@supermix.com

Harold Scott

786-660-0748
Hscott@supermix.com

team_quality-2

Joseph Leotaud
Director of Quality Control
joseph@supermix.com

Jorge Pacheco-Cruz
Quality Control Technician

Richel Rodriguez
Quality Control Technician

Alex Olivares
Quality Control Technician

John Ojeda
Quality Control Technician

Momodou Knight Wadda
Quality Control Manager
mo@supermix.com

Diego Ramirez
Quality Control Technician

Fernando Romero
Quality Control Technician

Vincent Bennett
Quality Control Technician

LAB PHONE NUMBER
305-635-3499

team_safety-2

Natasha Castañeda
HR/Safety Director

305-265-4465 ext: 131
mamucha@supermix.com

Anthony Carabotta
HR/Safety Assistant

305-265-4465 ext: 132
anthony@supermix.com

Manuel Sardina
HR/Safety Assistant

305-265-4465 ext: 133
manny@supermix.com

team_dispatch-ernesto

Jorge Martinez

Ext. 110
Jmartinez@supermix.com

team_dispatch-mercy

Ernesto Mulet

Ext. 109
Emulet@supermix.com

velar

Mercy Velar

Ext. 137
Mvelar@supermix.com

team_dispatch-marie

Marie Fry

305-264-7101
Mfry@supermix.com

team_dispatch-victor

Victor Martinez

Ext. 108
Victor@supermix.com

jorgetume-sq

Jorge Tume Jr.

Ext.138
Jtume@supermix.com

team_dispatch-ricky

Ricky Castaneda

305-264-7101
Ricky@supermix.com

team_dispatch-carlos

Carlos Martinez

305-264-7101
cmartinez@supermix.com

Screen Shot 2016-01-26 at 7.10.04 PM

Andy Pineda

305-265-4465 ext: 111
apineda@supermix.com

Awards

“We’re very proud of our environmental excellence awards. All of our plants are in compliance with environmental regulations. We are also very proud of our safety program. The safety of our employees is very important to us,” Dias said. “We treat everybody fairly, and hold an open door policy. Anytime an employee has a suggestion, complaint, or concern, we make sure to listen.”

  • Excellence In Construction

    Associated Builders and Contractors

    2010, 2014

  • City of Opa-Locka Youth Employment Initiative

    Gold Sponsor Award

  • Florida Trend

    Florida Private 200

    May 2005

  • South Florida Business Journal

    Top 25 Manufacturers

    March 2012

  • Tampa Bay Business Journal

    Florida’s 100 Fastest-Growing Companies

    September 2014

  • South Florida Business Leader

    Top 200 Private Companies

    June 2008

  • Top 25 Manufacturers

    Ranked

    March 2013

  • Florida Trend's Business Florida

    25 Minority-Owned Businesses

    September 2004

  • South Florida CEO

    Top 200 Private Companies

    July 2007

  • Hispanic Business Magazine

    Ranked 500 Largest U.S. Hispanic-Owned Companies

    June 2004

  • Florida Trend

    Florida’s 200 Largest Private Companies

    May 2007

  • Hispanic Business Magazine

    Ranked 500 Largest U.S. Hispanic-Owned Companies

    June 2006

  • South Florida CEO

    Top Private Companies

    July 2006

  • Hispanic Business Magazine

    Largest Hispanic-Owned Businesses

    June 1998

  • South Florida Business Journal

    100 Largest Private Companies

    May 2005

  • Hispanic Business Magazine

    Largest Hispanic-Owned Companies

    June 2000

  • Hispanic Business Magazine

    The Hispanic Business 500

    June 2001

  • South Florida Business Journal

    Largest Minority Owned Businesses

    September 2005

  • South Florida Business Journal

    100 Largest Private Companies

    July 2004

  • Hispanic Business Magazine

    The Hispanic Business 500

    June 2002

Memberships

ABC

ASPE

CASF

FCPA

NRMCA

MAF